Meet Our Governing Board

The five elected members of SCVUHS School District's Governing Board play a critical role in the formulation and approval of the policies that guide the operation of the district. They are outstanding community members who reside within the district boundaries and who care about our school district and its students and staff. Each member of the governing board is elected to serve a four-year term. We invite you to meet them:

Brandi Ogle
Send Email

Elizabeth Flores
Vice President
Send Email

Jerry Olveda
Send Email

Emilio Ysaguirre
Send Email

To contact a board member, click on the "send email" links above.

School Board Vacancy

Due to the resignation of board member, Richard Reyes, and not enough candidates filing for the November 8, 2022, election, Santa Cruz Valley Union High School District Governing Board has a vacancy which will be filled through the appointment of a candidate by Pinal County Superintendent of Schools Jill Broussard. Applications are due by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, December 30, 2022.

The successful candidate will be seated until December 31, 2024. Please see below for more information.

Board Meetings

We conduct our regular board meetings on the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Santa Cruz Library’s Community Room located at 1000 N. Main Street, Eloy, Arizona 85131. We welcome all members of the community to all of our regular board meetings. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

We will post public notices of the Santa Cruz Valley Union High School District in the following places one week prior to the governing board meeting:

  • North window of the Santa Cruz Valley Administration Office - 900 North Main, Eloy, Arizona 85131
  • Bulletin Board inside the Santa Cruz High School Office - 900 North Main, Eloy, Arizona 85131
  • Eloy Post Office - 620 North Main, Eloy, Arizona 85131
  • Picacho Elementary School District - 17865 South Vail Road, Picacho, Arizona 85241
  • Red Rock Post Office - 22187 East Camino Correo, Red Rock, Arizona 85145